Fortnite event COUNTDOWN: Party Royale start time, Diplo live event location and line-up

Fortnite fans will see a new live event take place in Battle Royale, with the latest concert being presented by superstar DJ Diplo. Thomas Wesley will be performing at the main stage in Party Royale alongside Young Thug and Noah Cyrus. The Fortnite Diplo event will have a start time of 6pm pacific time and 9pm eastern time on Thursday June 25.

For those in the UK the next Fortnite live event will kick off at 2am BST on Friday June 26.

Announcing the upcoming event, the Fortnite Twitter posted: “Take your llama down to Party Royale and dance til you can’t no more cause Thomas Wesley is comin’ to town.

“@diplo Presents: Thomas Wesley with special guests @noahcyrus and @youngthug LIVE at the Main Stage June 25 at 9 PM ET / 6 PM PT “.

Like with the previous Fortnite Party Royale concert, there’s no need to RSVP for the Diplo event – you can turn up after the start time and still take part in the event.

READ MORE

  • Fortnite update 2.75 patch notes: Epic fixes major bugs ahead of 13.10

And if – for whatever reason – you’re unable to log in for this week’s Fortnite Diplo event then it will be rebroadcast again next week.

The Fortnite Diplo live event will also take place on Monday June 29 at 5pm BST, which is 12pm eastern time and 9am pacific time.

In a blog post Epic Games went into more detail about the upcoming event, saying some popular Fortnite skins will be brought back to the Item Shop to mark the occasion.

The Fortnite makers said: “Diplo returns as part of his Party Royale DJ residency to the Main Stage with the LIVE Fortnite premiere of his latest album, Diplo Presents: Thomas Wesley.

“An all-new sound where the frontier and future collide, Diplo Presents: Thomas Wesley features special guests Young Thug and Noah Cyrus. The show begins in Party Royale at the Main Stage’s screen on Thursday, June 25, at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT!”

They then added: “To celebrate the album premiere, we’re bringing back some of your favourites Outfits like Deadfire, Desperado, Rio Grande, Frontier, Rustler, and Nightlife, the Knee Slapper Emote, and more in the Item Shop starting Wednesday, June 24, at 8 PM ET (the day before the show). Gear up for the show if you like suiting up to the music!”

If you’ve never been to a Fortnite Party Royale event and you’re wondering how to get there, it’s simple – just go to Battle Royale and select the Party Royale playlist.

The Fortnite Diplo event isn’t the only live event that will be taking place in Party Royale this week.

On Friday Fortnite will be broadcasting movies from one of the world’s best filmmaker – Christoper Nolan – entirely for free.

Depending on your location you’ll be able to watch either Inception, Batman Begins or The Prestige in Fortnite without paying a penny.

Forget IMAX, this is just how Chris would have wanted it.

Source: Read Full Article