Adroit part ways with Bok

Adroit made their first roster move since the team’s inception and released from its duties the offlane player, Jun “Bok” Kanehara.

Bok has been a part of the Team Adroit line-up even since May 2019, when the starting roster was introduced to the competitive scene. Along with his teammates, Bok got up to the lower bracket TI9 qualifiers finals and had a strong start in the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit season by claiming a spot in the MDL Chengdu Major and the ESL One Los Angeles major. Unfortunately, neither Adroit nor any other team got to play on the second Major stage as the COVID-19 crisis hit the world. Nonetheless, the team managed to stay relevant and give a run for their money to the top tier competitors from Southeast Asia once the competitive scene transitioned to online tournaments.

Following a top four finish at the online version of the Los Angeles Major, Bok took a short break while Adroit went on participating in the second season of BTS Pro Series 2: Southeast Asia with the up and coming Filipino offlaner Prince Vince “Bensoy” Enriquez. Returning from his vacation, Bok pushed his team to a top six finish at ONE Esports Dota 2 SEA League, but unfortunately, he won’t continue his tenure with the team after the tournament.

“Bok is a pioneer of the team and a stalwart veteran in the scene. A vital part of the team’s journey – playing with the same roster for more than a year already. With him, we have made great strides, most notably; becoming the first-ever Gold Medalist of the SEA Games’ esports category. Outside of the game, we couldn’t ask more for a fun and ‘loud’ teammate and friend. We wish him good luck and to his future endeavors,” said Adroit on their Facebook page upon releasing Bok from his duties.

Bensoy will be replacing Bok in the offlane for the BTS event. For now, there are no major events announced for the Southeast Asia region, which might give a bit of time to Team Adroit to gel with their new recruit.

Team Adroit current roster:

  • John Anthony “Natsumi-” Vargas
  • Mc Nicholson “Mac” Villanueva
  • Prince Vince “Bensoy” Enriquez
  • Marvin “Boombacs” Rushton
  • Bryle “cml” Alviso

Read also:

Source: Read Full Article